Organizational Goals
To identify educational needs in the community and develop, implement and evaluate programs which address those needs.
–To identify, secure and direct resources and expertise into programs which address the educational needs of the community.
–To actively communicate local educational needs and accomplishments to the whole community.

Board Of Directors and Staff
Sylvia Orcutt, President
Laurie Benoit, Vice-President
Karen A. Fairbrother, Treasurer
Katherine A. McKay, Secretary
Marion Taylor, Past President
Peter Stevens
Ella Seward, Mohawk Trail Regional Student Representative
Lillian VanVleet,  Mohawk Trail Regional Student Representative

Co-Executive Directors: Susan Samoriski and Sheila Damkoehler
Business Manager: Phil Gilfeather-Girton
Office Volunteers: Sandy Gilbert, Rita Jaros

Lifetime Honorary Board Members
Dr. Bruce Willard
Sharon Hudson
Hugh Knox

Honorary Advisory Board Members
Michael Coe, archaeologist
Cady Coleman, astronaut
Margarita Curtis, Head of School, Deerfield Academy
Peter Drummond-Hay, Managing Director, Russell Reynolds Associates
Donald R. Friary, President, Colonial Society of Massachusetts
Grace Friary, consultant
Ross Greene, Harvard Medical School, Tufts University
Fiona Hill, Director, Center on the US & Europe, Brookings Institute
Willie Hill, Director of the Fine Arts Center, U Mass Amherst
Tracy Kidder, author
Lynn Pasquerella, Past President of Mt. Holyoke College
Robert Pura, Past President of Greenfield Community College
Paul Reville, Past Massachusetts Secretary of Education
Stanley Rosenberg, Past President of the Massachusetts State Senate
Josh Simpson, glass artist
Julie Upton-Wang, partner, The Schoolhouse at Mutianyu
Richard Wilbur, poet laureate
Jane Yolen, author

Please consider including the Mary Lyon Foundation in your estate plans. Contact us here.