imagesThe Mohawk Trail Regional, Hawlemont Regional, and Rowe Elementary Schools geographically comprise the largest school district in  Massachusetts, encompassing 253 square miles in which there are 6 elementary schools, a middle school/ high school, several preschools and a private school.  Our school buses traverse 530 road miles.  This western Franklin County district includes the 9 rural  towns of Ashfield,Buckland, Charlemont, Colrain, Hawley, Heath, Plainfield, Rowe, and Shelburne.

For more information:

The Mary Lyon Foundation is proud to provide services and programs to all the schools within our 9 town area.